Not logged inRunango Running Forum
Forum Reset Last Read Help Search Register Login
Up Topic General / Letters and Opinions / Thursday’s Traffic Dailies
- - By PoopedColt Date 2018-08-02 7:29 AM
What kind of driver are you?  Super safe?  Aggressive?  Confess your driving sins if you have any.  And/or, your biggest pet peeve of the driving habits of others???

And post or reply :wink: about your usual exercise stuff.
Parent - - By PoopedColt Date 2018-08-02 7:31 AM
Generally, I’m a safe driver.  I tend to drive the speed limit, or maybe 5 mph over.  I use my signal and always check my blind spot.  However…  I have recently taken to running red lights. :blush:  In a dying city, we don’t have any real traffic issues.  And in the morning, I sit freaking forever at light after light with nobody in sight ever.  Some sections I can literally run faster than I can drive. :meh:  In fact, the only time I see a car drive up is usually when mine turns green to go – stopping them for me.  It’s such a waste.  Thus, I stop, look, and then just go.  Biggest pet peeve here is that driver’s are SO cautious and they think they are being nice, but instead they are putting everyone at risk.  And then they expect you to smile and wave for being nice :cry:

Today I did my run/walk thing with the middle 10K in 47 min and change.  Nothing super speedy, but it was the best my stride has felt since coming back from vacation.  I will happily take it.  Then I did a total body core video and that was awesome too.  A good workout day. :happy:
Parent - - By blazer85 [us] Date 2018-08-02 8:07 AM
In very early mornings on empty streets, I have been known to run a red light.....after first checking for a traffic camera!
Parent - By PoopedColt Date 2018-08-02 11:18 AM