Not logged inRunango Running Forum
Forum Reset Last Read Help Search Register Login
Up Topic Communities / Women / Mondailies Are On Duty
- - By judyruns Date 2018-04-16 6:24 AM
We had tornado warnings last evening so Spring is here even though it's barely 40°F. : pbbt:
Post.
Parent - - By judyruns Date 2018-04-16 6:38 AM
Tornado sirens went off last evening. There was no thunder, lightning or hail, just a lot of rain. Our official weather service had spotted 3 vortices so they ran the alarm. Fortunately everything was ok.
I’m a Ham Radio operator and am in Skywarn (volunteer weather watch group) during weather emergencies so I went to a safe place and monitored weather changes. I have a little portable radio and a good friend made a big antenna for me to use during good weather.

Friday I ran 45 minutes on the TM at the college. Later I had a good yoga class. I went into class with a terrible headache. After working with only 3 poses the headache just disappeared. I was really tired when I got home.
Saturday was SDO
Sunday I found Sunday Buddy! This was our first meeting this Spring. We have met every Spring since the first time (at a drinking fountain) in 1996. We did 60 minutes. Ospreys are very active in the nest. They might have chicks already. I’m not sure.
Today I might dash outside even though it’s colder. It is supposed to snow later.
Safe and happy runs, All! :hug:
Parent - - By classicsnerd [us] Date 2018-04-16 8:13 AM
aw, Sunday Buddy! How great to see him!

We had a ton of rain too, and some thunder and lightning.
Parent - By judyruns Date 2018-04-16 4:47 PM
Sunday Buddy is 80 years old and you would not know it to look at him. All those years of running have helped him a lot.
Parent - By swandive [us] Date 2018-04-16 9:10 AM
Glad you didn't have any trouble with the tornadoes!

Welcome back to Sunday Buddy! :happy:
Parent - - By Arimathea [us] Date 2018-04-16 5:01 PM
Glad you found Sunday Buddy for the 23rd year!