Not logged inRunango Running Forum
Forum Reset Last Read Help Search Register Login
Up Topic Communities / Women / Weekender Thread (RR/NRR)
- - By swandive Date 2017-09-30 9:57 AM
RR
Parent - - By swandive Date 2017-09-30 10:01 AM
I ran for just over 3 hours this morning, my longest run since spring.  16.55 miles, because the route ended up being about a half-mile longer than I thought. :blush:  I eked out a 10:59 pace, which isn't great, but I thought I was even slower than that.  I felt very slow. :laugh:  My feet were definitely hurting by the last few miles, which is a bit odd given that my shoes are almost brand new but they're the same model I've been wearing for several years now.  Oh well.  Maybe a nap will help. :laugh:
Parent - - By tritri Date 2017-09-30 3:28 PM
Weird about the shoes; but maybe you've just been on your feet a ton this week?  Good job on the run!  A nap helps everything!
Parent - By swandive Date 2017-09-30 5:57 PM
The nap helped a lot of things, but not my feet. :laugh:  I don't know what is up with them.  It's the same socks and shoes as I always wear and nothing weird or different about my route.  I've had some trouble before with the balls of my feet (the more round part on the side of the arch/big toe) developing callouses, but today it's the outer part (toward the little toes) of the ball that's hurting. :wtf:
Parent - By Arimathea [us] Date 2017-09-30 7:56 PM
Your pace was much better than mine, I took 4 hours to do a tad less distance.

What shoes are you wearing?
Parent - - By spccer6 [us] Date 2017-09-30 5:05 PM
Upper body work out with the trainer this morning.  Seeing progress on getting stronger, feels good.  Should have done some cardio but I miscalculated the time it was going to take to get to DS1's baseball game and there wasn't time between the trainer and when we needed to leave.
Parent - By swandive Date 2017-09-30 5:53 PM
Getting stronger is good. :cool:
Parent - By Arimathea [us] Date 2017-09-30 7:56 PM