Not logged inRunango Running Forum
Forum Reset Last Read Help Search Register Login
Up Topic Communities / Masters / My turn Thursday
- - By dnaff [us] Date 2017-09-28 5:32 AM
Dave has been taking his share of daily-starting.   Thanks Dave.   My turn today.  

Anything new?
How's the weather?
What's the countdown for Rob's race?
Jen - taper time?
Karen - don't be sick.
Everyone else ?????
Parent - By dnaff [us] Date 2017-09-28 5:36 AM
I felt really beat up after my run yesterday.   I suppose it is because I took a week off after my 10k.   You wouldn't think that necessary, but with the dang heat and humidity it seemed like a good idea.

Also, I checked my logs and since I started practicing yoga in earnest my runs have gotten slower and slower and slower.   The correlation, I think, is just that I'm running less.   I figure though, whatever I have to do to still be running in my 80's.  And those yoga stretches feel SO GOOD.
Parent - By Dave59 [us] Date 2017-09-28 5:53 AM
New - Tried a new BBQ place real close to home but it was disorganized and the brisket was 40% fat. I may try it again but I doubt Cindy will. We'll be back to our favorite spot next time.
Weather - The hot weather is gone and we'll get a few nice days in the 70s but I made a mistake and looked at the 10-day forecast and next week is back in the mid to upper 80s. :cry:
Rob - The monster mash is 23 days from now.  (I have a training plan for it that I abandoned in favor of a local half which is 38 days from now.)
I'll let Jen and Karen address their areas.

I'm back in the office today. Came in early to avoid the rush hour traffic. Hope to leave early and hit the gym on the way home.